No Cooperation from the Cat

No Cooperation from the Cat

Marian Babson


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


The Agatha Award–winning author’s “charming heroines” return as a cookbook writer is entangled in a mysterious death (Kirkus Reviews).
Trixie and Evangeline’s shared kitchen is unusually crowded as Trixie’s daughter, Martha, tests recipes for her upcoming cookbook, with help from her editor. But as they rush to meet their deadline, a few more people show up unexpectedly . . . including the husband of the cookbook’s original author, now mysteriously deceased, who Martha replaced.
When one of these unwanted guests turns up dead, the truth will have to come out eventually—and Trixie and Evangeline are on the case, along with Cho-Cho-San, their beloved Japanese bobtail.
“Lively . . . Fans of frothy, dialogue-heavy British cozies will be in heaven right up to the madcap climax.” —Publishers Weekly
No Cooperation from the Cat is the 7th book in the Trixie Dolan & Evangeline Sinclair Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.


Marian Babson:
Marian Babson, born Ruth Stenstreem, is an American mystery writer. Her first published work was Cover-Up Story (1971), and she has written over forty-five mysteries. Babson served as secretary of the Crime Writers’ Association and was awarded the CWA Dagger in the Library in 1996.