Magnificent Women and their Revolutionary Machines

Magnificent Women and their Revolutionary Machines

Henrietta Heald

$14.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

  • Never before told story of Britain’s first female engineers, marking the centenary of Women’s Engineering Society.
  • Henrietta Heald has been shortlisted for the H. W. Fisher Best First Biography Prize and the Portico Prize for non-fiction.
  • Beautifully illustrated with black-and-white archive photographs.
  • For fans of Lara Feigel, Adam Rutherford, Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly, The Glass Universe by Dava Sobel, Headstrong by Rachel Swaby.


Author

Info

Reviews